ISF Student Award Winners 2016-2017

Congratulations to all of our ISF students who won prizes, grants, scholarships, and fellowships! 

We are proud of you!

Darya Chernova: Stronach Prize

Bonnie Cherry: Institute for International Studies Undergraduate Conference Travel Grant; Jewish Community Foundation fellowship

T. Christopher Crandall: SURF Fellowship

Maleah Fekete: SURF Fellowship; Institute of International Studies Junior Scholar

Diana Lutfi: TEDMED Research Fellow; Haas Scholar; Emily Murray Student Scholarship 

Megan Merrick: SURF Fellowship

Sarah Omer: Haas Institute of a Fair and Inclusive Society Summer Fellowship

Roz Samimi: Deans Honors; Foreign Language Award; Area Studies Award 

Brandon Shalchi: Haas Scholar

Melissa Smith: Clara Farno Scholarship; Mary Phleger Memorial Scholarship; Seward and Clara Patterson Scholarship

Jacob Straus: Segal Education Award

Juan Manuel Velez: Stronach Prize; Gilman Scholarship