ISF Student Award Winners and Graduate School Admissions: 2015-2016

Congratulations to the following list of ISF students on their well-deserved accolades and graduate school / professional school admissions. We are proud of you!


Graduate / Professional Programs

Candice Goree

Yale Law School

Jonathan Phillips

Harvard: Education

Leilani Main

Harvard: Urban Design

Meg Perret

Harvard: History of Science

Rodrigo Ochigame

MIT: History and Anthropology of Science

Govind Shantharam

Brown Medical School

Kendall Chase

University of Pennsylvania: Post-baccalaureate pre-health core studies program

Danielle Heinz

UCLA Interdepartmental Archaeology Program

Jason Budge

Wisconsin-Madison: Sociology



Simrit Dhillon

Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship and the Florence Mason Palmer Prize (essay competition)

T. Christopher Crandall

SURF Fellowship, Regents' and Chancellor's scholarship 

Elise Levin-Guracar

CAA Leadership Award

Sierra Alef-Defoe

Think Swiss Research Scholarship for pediatric oncology ethics research


International Talent Scholarship


UCEAP Promise Scholarship for study in Lyon and Copenhagen 


Cal Alumni Association Leadership Award 

Chad Vo

CAA Leadership Award

Juan Manuel Velez

Haas Scholar

Darya Chernova

Gilman International Scholarship

Danielle Heinz

Hibben Scholarship


Eugene V. Cota-Robles Fellowship.

Bonnie Cherry

Center for Race and Gender Undergraduate Research Grant


Institute of International Studies Conference Grant


Cal Alumni Scholarship


ASUC Scholarship


UCLA Law Fellow

Dana Rosen

SURF Fellowship


NSF Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) Grant

Kendall Chase

PAC12 Post-Graduate Scholarship.

Kayla Razavi

CAA Leadership Award

Sahar Ghassemi

YMA FSF scholarship 

Sarah Omer

Haas Institute of a Fair and Inclusive Society Summer Fellowship